Public Holidays QLD 2014

School

Before the term even starts, Brisbane Kids are looking forward to the next school holidays. And who can blame them? Holidays represent the chance to get out and about in the fresh air, playground hopping and enjoying the company of each other!

2014 QLD Public Holiday Dates

Retail rules change often and for, many gazetted public holidays, you will still find an array of shops and other attractions open and, in most cases, movie theatres that seem to stay open all year round. Another day not considered is the Melbourne Cup which isn’t a QLD Public Holiday but is still treated like one for many. It will be celebrated on Tuesday November 4th in 2014.

  • Australia Day – Monday 27th January
  • Good Friday – Friday 18th April
  • Easter – Saturday 19th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday 21st April
  • Anzac Day – Friday 25th April
  • Ipswich Show Holiday – Friday 16th May
  • Queens Birthday – Monday 9th June
  • Moreton Bay Regional Council Royal Queensland Show Holiday – Monday 11th August
  • Logan City Royal Queensland Show Holiday – Monday 11th August
  • Redlands Royal Queensland Show Holiday – Monday 11th August
  • Scenic Rim Area Royal Queensland Show Holiday – Monday 11th August
  • Royal Queensland Show People’s Day – Wednesday 13th August
  • Gold Coast Annual Show Day – Friday 29th August
  • Labour Day – Monday 6th October
  • Christmas Day – Thursday 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Friday 26th December

For a complete list of all regional show public holiday dates, head here. Remember that some schools on the cusp of regions may celebrate their show holiday according to a region next to their own, so make sure you confirm with your school.

School Terms 2014

PLEASE NOTE: These are for state schools only and may vary for private schools and sometimes individually.

  • Term 1 2014: Tuesday 28th January – Friday 4th April
  • Term 2 2014: Tuesday 22nd April – Friday 27th June
  • Term 3 2014: Monday 14th July – Friday 19th September
  • Term 4 2014: Tuesday 7th October – Friday 12th December

Student Free Days 2014

PLEASE NOTE: These are staff professional development (student free) days for state schools only.

  • Thursday 23rd January
  • Friday 24th January
  • Monday 20th October

You should always check with your schools first to ensure the correct dating. Make the most of any time you have with your Brisbane Kids as they wont be little forever!

For further information, including a great printable calendar, click here.

You Might Also Enjoy...

Tell All Your Friends About This!
 
   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keep Up To Date With Brisbane Kids!