Brisbane Secondary and High School Open Days

Deciding which high school your Brisbane kid should attend is one of the most important educational decisions a parent will make. We are blessed with a wide range of great schools in Brisbane and surrounding areas, so it isn’t always an easy choice. There are state, religious and independent schools, many offering specialist areas and excellence programs. Other things to consider include location, cost, performance, sport and other activities, and subjects offered. Although you can glean a lot of information from a school’s website or via oneschool, nothing beats attending an open day or tour to get a feel for whether a school is right for your child.

Booking a School Open Day

Most open days do require bookings, so the best thing to do is head to the school website or ring the general administration number to find out the times of the open day and book a place. Some schools conduct regular tours while others will offer one–on-one tours. If you can’t attend an open day, check if the school is willing to accommodate you for a tour at another time. Another opportunity to see what a high school has on offer is to attend a school fete, which will give you a great indication of the school spirit and community.

Brisbane High School Open Days for 2017

For a complete directory of all schools in Queensland, visit https://schoolsdirectory.eq.edu.au/

The following Brisbane high schools will be hosting open days in 2017 –

All Hallows School – Fortitude Valley

Catholic Girls’ School Yr 5 – Yr 12  www.ahs.qld.edu.au 

OPEN DAY: Sunday 27th May

Anglican Church Grammar School (Churchie) – East Brisbane

Anglican Boys’ Prep-Yr 12  www.churchie.com.au

OPEN DAY: Wed 2nd May or book a Headmaster Tour here.

Australian Trade College – Scarborough

Co-ed Yr 11 and 12  www.tradecollege.com.au

OPEN DAY: 3rd June, 10am-1pm, INFORMATION EVENING: (all commencing at 6:30pm) 20th Feb, 1st May, 7th August, 9th October, 27th November

Aviation High – Clayfield

Co-ed Yr 7-12  www.aviationhigh.eq.edu.au

OPEN DAY: TBA

Brigidine College – Indooroopilly

Catholic Secondary Girls’ School.  www.brigidine.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: (9.30am- 10.30am) Mon 5th March, Tues 6th March, Mon 6th Aug, Tues 7th Aug, Mon 22nd Oct, Tues 23rd Oct. TWILIGHT: (4 – 6pm) Tues 22nd May

Brisbane Adventist College – Mansfield

Co-ed Christian Prep-Yr 12  www.bac.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: School tour via appointment

Brisbane Boys’ College – Toowong

Independent Boys’ Prep-12 Boarding and Day School  www.bbc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: (8:30am-11am) Tues 20th March, Thurs 3rd May, Fri 17th Aug, Fri 19th Oct

Brisbane Christian College – Salisbury

Co-ed Christian Pre-prep-Yr 12  www.brisbanechristiancollege.com.au

OPEN DAYS: Tues 6th March, Tues 22nd May, Tues 14th August, Tues 30th October

Brisbane Girls Grammar School – Spring Hill

Independent Yrs 7-12 Girls’ School www.bggs.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Fri 3rd August 4pm – 8pm

Brisbane Grammar School – Brisbane

Independent Yrs 5-12 Boys’ School www.brisbanegrammar.com

OPEN DAY: Sat 15th Sept with 4 school tour dates per term.

Calvary Christian College – Carbrook Campus

Co-ed Childcare-Yr 12  www.calvarycc.qld.edu.au 

OPEN DAY: Book tours online.

Cannon Hill Anglican College, Cannon Hill

Co-ed Prep -Yr 12. www.chac.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sat 3rd March 9am-12pm, Fri 3rd Aug 9.30am-12pm

Canterbury College– Waterford

Independent Co-ed Kindy-Yr 12.  www.canterbury.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS:  Sat 26th May, MORNING TOURS:  Wed 21st Mar, Wed 1st Aug, TWILIGHT:  Fri 12th Oct

Carmel College – Thornlands

Catholic Coed Yrs 7-12  www.carmelcollege.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: Book a tour on Wed and Thurs 9am

Citipointe Christian CollegeCarindale

Independent Co-ed Prep-Yr 12.  www.brisbane.coc.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Tues 6th Mar, 5pm; Tues 22nd May, 9am; Tues 21st Aug, 9am; Tues 23rd Oct, 5pm

Clairvaux MacKillop College – Mount Gravatt

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12 www.cvxmck.edu.au

OPEN DAYS:  Window Days: Fri 2nd March 9.00am–11.00am, Fri 11th May 9.00am–11.00am, Wed 13th June 5.00pm–6.30pm, Fri 27th July 9.00am–11.00am, Fri 7th Sept 9.00am–11.00am

Clayfield College – Clayfield

Independent Pre-Prep-Yr6 Boys and Pre-Prep-Yr 12 Boarding and Day Girls  www.clayfield.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS:  Thu 15th Mar, 8:45am-11:00am

Fairholme College – Toowoomba

Independent Prep-Yr 12 Girls’ School  www.fairholme.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS:  Book a tour online.

Faith Lutheran College – Victoria Point

Independent Prep-Yr 12 Coed.  www.faithlutheran.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Contact school to book a tour

Genesis Christian College – Bray Park

Independent Co-ed Prep-Yr 12 www.genesis.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  TBA – Open day will be in May but actual date has not been determined yet.

Grace Lutheran College – Rothwell and Caboolture

Co-ed Secondary College.  www.gracecollege.com.au

OPEN DAYS: Rothwell: Sun 20th May, Caboolture: Fri 18th May

Hillbrook Anglican School – Enoggera

Co-ed Yrs 7-12 School www.hillbrook.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Thurs 2nd Aug 10.00am-2.00pm

Iona College – Wynnum West

Catholic Boys’ College www.iona.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Mon 4th June

Ipswich Girls’ Grammar School – East Ipswich

Independent Girls’ Prep-Yr 12  www.girlsgrammar.com.au

OPEN DAY:  Sat 17th Mar, DISCOVERY TOURS: (8:45am – 10:30am) Tues 13th Feb, Tues 22nd May

Ipswich Grammar School – East Brisbane

Independent Boys’ School Prep – Yr 12. www.ipswichgrammar.com

OPEN DAY:  Thurs 24th May, 9am-12pm

Islamic College of Brisbane – Karawatha

Independent Co-ed Prep-Yr 12 www.icb.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Contact school.

John Paul College – Daisy Hill

Co-ed Early Yrs-Yr 12  www.johnpaulcollege.com.au

OPEN DAYS:  Sat 24th Feb, 9am-12pm; Wed 23rd May, 9am-11am; Thurs 9th Aug, 9am-11am; Thu 18th Oct, 4pm-7pm

Loreto College – Coorparoo

Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7-12 www.loreto.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sun 12th Aug, 10am – 1pm

Lourdes Hill College – Hawthorne

Independent Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7-12  www.lhc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Fri 12th Oct 3.30pm -7.00pm,  MORNING TOURS: Mon 5th March – 9.30-10.30am, Mon 14th May – 9.30-10.30am, Mon 6th Aug – 9.30-10.30am

Marist College – Ashgrove

Catholic Boys’ Boarding and dayYrs 5-12  www.marash.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: Fridays –  16th Feb, 23rd March, 25th May, 3rd August, 19th October

Mary MacKillop College – Nundah

Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7-12 www.mmc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sun 20th May, 10:30am-2pm, PRINCIPAL’S OPEN MORNINGS: Thurs 22nd Feb & Mon 22nd June, 9.30am-10.30am, ENROLMENT INFO EVENINGS: Wed 7th March & Tues 1st Aug, 4.30pm-6pm,

McAuley College – Beaudesert

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12 www.mcauley.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: Contact school.

Moreton Bay College – Manly West

Independent Girls’ Prep-Yr 12   www.mbc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Fri 23rd Feb, 9am-11am

Moreton Bay Boy’s College – Manly West

Boys’ Prep-Yr 12   www.mbbc.qld.edu.au

Head of College tours –  (9am – 10:30am) Fri 16th Feb, Wed 14th March, Wed 2nd May, Fri 8th June, Fri 20th July, Wed 10th Oct, Wed 7th Nov

Mount Alvernia College – Kedron

Independent Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7-12 School www.mta.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: Sun 20th May 10am-1pm

Mount St Michael’s College – Ashgrove

Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7-12  www.msm.qld.edu.au 

OPEN DAY: Fri 23rd Feb 3:30pm-6pm

Mt Maria College – Petrie

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12  www.mmcp.qld.edu.au 

OPEN DAY: Check website

Mt Maria College – Mitchelton

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12 http://mtmaria.com.au/

OPEN DAY: Check website.

Mueller College – Rothwell

Co-ed Childcare-Yr 12  www.mueller.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Book a tour online

Music Industry College – Fortitude Valley

Independent Co-ed Music Yr 11-12 www.mic.org.au/

OPEN DAY: Check website.

North Lakes State College – North Lakes

Co-ed Prep – Yr 12.  www.northlakescollege.eq.edu.au

OEPN DAY: Contact college.

Northpine Christian College – Dakabin

Independent Co-ed Kindy-Yr 12   www.northpine.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Wed 23rd May, 4pm-6:30pm

Northside Christian College – Everton Park

Co-ed Kindy-Yr 12   www.northside.qld.edu.au

PREP OPEN MORNING – Thurs 8th March; OPEN DAY: Thurs 8th May, TWILIGHT TOUR – Tues 16th Oct

Ormiston College – Ormiston

Co-ed Pre-Yr 12.  www.ormiston.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Sat 18th Aug, 10am-2pm, PREP OPEN MORNING: Wed 28th Feb, 9:30-10:45am. HEADMASTER’S TOURS:  (4pm – 6pm): Tues 27th March , Tues 22nd May, Thurs 6th Sept, Tues 23rd Oct

Our Lady’s College – Annerley

Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7- 12 www.ourladyscollege.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sat 19th May 10.00am-1.00pm, TWILIGHT OPEN: Tues 14th Aug, 4.00pm-6.00pm

Padua College – Kedron

Catholic Boys’ Yrs 5- 12 www.padua.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sun 20th May, 11am-2:00pm

Prince of Peace – Everton Park

Co-ed Kindy-Yr 12 www.princeofpeace.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Junior Campas – (8:45am-10:15am) 8th March, 14th June, Senior Campas (8:45am-10:30am) – 2nd May

Queensland Academies – Kelvin Grove

Independent Co-Ed yr 10-12. https://qa.eq.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: QACI Open Day: Sat 3 March 12pm – 3pm, QAHS Open Day: Tues 13 Feb, 4:00pm – 6:00pm, QASMT Open Day Thurs 22 Feb, 4:00pm – 6:30pm

Redeemer Lutheran College – Rochedale

Co-ed Prep-Yr 12.  www.redeemer.com.au

OPEN DAY:  Fri 26th Oct – 10am-6pm, TOURS:  Wed 28th Feb – 3:30-6pm, Wed 23rd May – 9am-11am, Thurs 23rd Aug – 9am-11am

Redlands College – Wellington Point

Co-ed College Prep-Yr 12. www.redlands.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Fri 23rd February 9:30am-11:30am. DISCOVER PREP: Thurs 22nd March

San Sisto College – Carina

Girls’Yrs 7-12  www.sansisto.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sun 20th May, College Tours: Thurs 8th March 9 am, Fri 27th July 9am, Tues 18th Sept 9am, Thurs 25th Oct 9am

Seton College – Mt Gravatt East

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12 Specialist Learning Needs www.seton.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Tues 6th March, Tues 1st May

Sheldon College – Sheldon

Independent Co-ed Prep-Yr 12 www.sheldoncollege.com.au

OPEN DAY:  Contact school

Somerville House – South Brisbane

Girls’ Prep-Yr 12.  www.somerville.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Contact school for an appointment.

Southern Cross Catholic College – Scarborough

Co-ed Prep-Yr 12  www.sccc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Sun 20th May – 10am-1pm (register online).

Springfield Anglican College – Springfield

Co-ed Kindy-Yr 12.  www.tsac.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: KINDERGARTEN – Sat 24th March 8:00am-11:00am, PRIMARY: Sat 26th May, SECONDARY: Sat 1st Sept

St Aidan’s Anglican Girl’s School – Corinda

Anglican Girls’ Kindy-Yr 12 www.staidans.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Sat 3rd March 9am – 12pm

St Eugene Catholic College – Burpengary

Co-ed Prep-Yr 12.  www.steugene.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS:  TBA; Tours by appointment on Wednesdays 9:30am-11:30am

St James College – Brisbane

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12 http://www.stjamescollege.qld.edu.au/

OPEN DAY: Fri 3rd Aug 10am-12pm

St John’s Anglican College – Forest Lake

Co-ed Kindy-Yr 12.  www.stjohnsanglicancollege.com.au

OPEN DAY:  Sat 24th Feb, 9am-12pm

St John Fisher College – Bracken Ridge

Catholic Girls’ Yrs 7-12 www.sjfc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Thurs 10th May 3:30pm-6pm

St Joseph’s College – Gregory Terrace (Spring Hill)

Boys’ Catholic Yrs 5-12 www.terrace.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Wed 7th March 4-7pm

St Joseph’s Nudgee College – Boondall

Catholic Boys’ Boarding and Day Yrs 512 www.nudgee.com

OPEN DAY: Sat 12th May 10.00am-2.00pm, OPEN MORNING: Tues 14th Aug 9.00am-12.00pm

St Joseph’s – Nundah

Co-ed Prep-Yr 12.  www.stjosnundah.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Contact school

St Laurence’s College – South Brisbane

Catholic Boys’ Yrs 5- 12  www.slc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Thurs 1st March

St Margaret’s Anglican Girls School – Ascot

Independent Girls’ Day and Boarding Prep-Yr 12  www.stmargarets.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Sat 10th March, 9:30am-12:30pm. OPEN MORNING: Thurs 16th Aug 8am – 11am

St Mary’s College – (Woodend)

Catholic Girls’ School Yr 7-Yr 12. www.stmarys.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Check website.

St Patrick’s College – Shorncliffe

Catholic Boys’ Yrs 5-12  www.stpatricks.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Tues 29th May, OPEN MORNING: Thurs 1st March, Mon 30th July, Tues 30th October

St Paul’s School – Bald Hills

Co-ed Pre-Prep-Yr 12  www.stpauls.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY:  Thurs 8th Feb (Pre-Prep to Year 4)

St Peters Lutheran College – Indooroopilly & Springfield

Independent Co-ed Prep-Yr 12.  www.stpeters.qld.edu.au

INDOOROOPILLY OPEN DAY – Sat 2nd June, 10am-2pm; SPRINGFIELD OPEN DAY: Wed 7th Mar, 3:15pm-6pm

St Rita’s College – Clayfield

Catholic Girls’Yrs 7-12 www.stritas.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: July 29,  10:00 am–3:00 pm

St Thomas More College – Sunnybank

Catholic Co-ed Yrs 7-12 www.stmc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Contact school

Stuartholme School – Toowong

Girls’ Catholic Yrs 7-12 www.stuartholme.com

OPEN DAY: Sat 10th March 10am-1pm. ACTION TOUR MORNINGS: 5th Feb, 27th April, 21st May, 23rd July, 17th Sept, 19th Oct

The Lakes College – North Lakes

Independant Co-ed College Prep-Yr 12.  www.thelakescollege.com.au

OPEN DAY: Wed 28th Feb 8.45am–10.00am, Wed 15th Aug 8:45am – 10:30am, FOR PREP & YEAR 7: Sat 3rd March 9am-10am

Villanova College – Coorparoo

Catholic Boys’ Yrs 5-12  www.vnc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAYS: Check website.

West Moreton Anglican College – Karrabin

Independent Co-ed Prep-Yr 12 School  www.wmac.com.au

OPEN DAY: Sat 26th May 11am-3pm, PREP: Tue 20th March 8.45am-10.30am, COLLEGE OPEN MORNING: Fri 3rd Aug 8.30am-10.30am

Westside Christian College – Goodna

Co-ed Pre-prep-Yr 12. www.wcc.qld.edu.au

OPEN DAY: Check website

If your school is not listed here then please email us at [email protected]

Tell All Your Friends About This!
 
   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keep Up To Date With Brisbane Kids!