Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

RAAF Amberley Aviation Heritage Centre Open Day

January 19. 2020

9:00 am - 3:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 9:00am on day Third of the month, repeating until November 15, 2020

Free
Public-Open-Day amberley heritage centre, planes

This event is held on the 3rd Sunday of the month from 9am – 3pm. Entry is FREE.

Bring your Brisbane Kids along to the RAAF Amberley Aviation Heritage Centre to check out the amazing display including a World War II Boston Bomber, Caribou airlifter, Sabre and Mirage Fighter jets, F11’s, Iroquois helicopters and even an immaculate WWII Jeep.

The 2020 Open Days are as follows: 

✈️JANUARY – Sunday, 19th Jan 20 ✈️FEBRUARY – Sunday, 16th Feb 20 ✈️MARCH – Sunday, 15th Mar 20 ✈️APRIL – Sunday, 19th Apr 20 ✈️MAY – Sunday, 17th May 20 ✈️JUNE – Sunday, 21st Jun 20 ✈️JULY – Sunday, 19th Jul 20 ✈️AUGUST – Sunday, 16th Aug 20 ✈️SEPTEMBER – Sunday, 20th Sep 20 ✈️OCTOBER – Sunday, 18th Oct 20 ✈️NOVEMBER – Sunday, 15th Nov 20 ✈️DECEMBER – Closed

RAAF Amberley Aviation Heritage Centre Open Day 

  • When: Third Sunday of the month
  • Where:  RAAF Base, Amberley
  • Cost: free – donations appreciated
  • Who: BrisbaneFamilies

For more information visit https://www.raafamberleyheritage.gov.au/visit-the-centre/public-open-days/

Venue

RAAF Base Amberley
South Amberley Road
Amberley,Qld4306Australia
Phone:
1800 623 306
Website:
http://www.raafamberleyheritage.gov.au/

We make every effort to ensure all this information is up to date but should be used as a guide only. Events do get cancelled or changed due to wet weather and other events. If you know of a change or cancellation then please do let us know at [email protected].

Keep Up To Date With Brisbane Kids!